11212022 SRMT Residency Board Swearing in Ceremony
11212022 SRMT Residency Board Swearing in Ceremony

Tribal Residency Board Members Sworn into Office

Nov 22, 2022

AKWESASNE -- Five (5) members of the Akwesasne community received their Oath of Office on Kentenhkó:wa/November 21, 2022 during a swearing-in ceremony held in Tribal Council’s boardroom at the Ionkwakiohkwaróron Tribal Administration Building. They will serve varying terms following their successful bid in a Special Election held on Kenténha/October 29, 2022. Crystal Gale Stehlin will serve a three-term, Cheyenne Lazore and Diane Boots were both elected to two-year terms, Charlan Thompson and Wahiahawi Fitch will serve one-year terms, and Larri-Lee Skidders was elected to a one-year term as a board alternate. The position of board alternate for a two-year term remains vacant and will be voted on during next year’s General Election. Pictured are (from left): Diane Boots, Wahiahawi Fitch, Larri-Lee Skidders, Cheyenne Lazore, and Charlan Thompson (missing: Crystal Gale Stehlin). Congratulations to the newly elected Residency Board Members and Niá:wen/Thank you for your service on behalf of the Akwesasne community.


The Saint Regis Mohawk Tribal Council is the duly elected and federally recognized government of the Saint Regis Mohawk Tribe.