Police Commission

The Saint Regis Mohawk Tribal Police Commission meets on a monthly basis to hear and respond to reports from the Chief of Police concerning the activities of the Police Department and any community issues that may have developed. The Commission gives input on the various activities of the department such as recruitment, interviews, suggestions on improvements, and oversight of officers’ concerns. Additionally, the Commission is informed of new directives from State and Federal agencies regarding Tribal Police agencies. The Commission sets goals for the upcoming year which is a measuring tool for the evaluation of the Chief of Police.

They meet on the second Wednesday of each month at 3:00 p.m. in Tribal Council Chambers Room #307. The public is welcome to attend the first 20 minutes.

Police Commissioners:
Meghan Barnes, Chair
Michele Mitchell
Dwight Bero Jr.

The Saint Regis Mohawk Tribe Police Commission can be reached by phone at (518) 358-2272 extension 2167 or by email at police.commission@srmt-nsn.gov.

TCR 2020-28 Amend the Saint Regis Mohawk Tribe Police Commission Act

SRMT Police Department - Community Incident Complaint Form