Saint Icon2
Saint Icon2

Tribal Election Board Announces Unofficial Candidates for 2015

May 9, 2015

Election to Take Place on Saturday, Ohiarì:ha/June 6, 2015

Pursuant to the Saint Regis Mohawk Tribe Election and Referendum Ordinance (amended April 2, 2013) Section IX (H), the Saint Regis Mohawk Tribal Election Board is announcing the unofficial list of candidates one week after the Tribal Caucus that was held on Saturday, May 2, 2015.

The following is the unofficial roster of candidates who have accepted their nominations for the Tribal Election to be held on Saturday, June 6, 2015 in the Community Building Lobby, in order of nomination:

Tribal Clerk: Corleen Jackson-Jacco and Betty Roundpoint

Tribal Sub-Chief: Margaret Ransom, Ruth Bell, Cheryl Jacobs and Randi Barreiro

Tribal Chief: Tracey Sunday-Cook, Eric Thompson, Philip Tarbell Jr., Peter John Burns III and Gloria Herne

The Tribal Election Board will release the official list of candidates when the background check and drug testing results have been received.

Any questions or concerns regarding the eligible voters list, requests for an absentee ballot or to schedule in-home voting can be directed to the Tribal Clerks Office at 518-358-2272.

The annual tribal election will be held on June 6, 2015 from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. in the lobby of the Community Building.Voters are encouraged to bring their Tribal enrollment card or other valid photo identification.

# # # #

Download pdf version

Please direct media inquiries to the Communications Department at 518-358-2272.