Img 0442
Img 0442

Tribal Election Board Announces Official Candidates for 2014

May 16, 2014

Election to Take Place on Saturday, June 7, 2014

Official Listing of Candidates

Tribal Chief: Ronald LaFrance Jr., Jean Square, Kallen Martin

Sub-Chief: Michael Conners

Absentee Ballots are now available and can be requested until Wednesday June 4, 2014, and must be received by the election board by noon on Saturday, June 7, 2014. In accordance with the Election and Referendum Ordinance, Section VII, Eligibility of Voters, states:

At the time of voting an eligible voter must:

  1. Be at least eighteen (18) years of age.
  2. Be an enrolled member of the Saint Regis Mohawk Tribe.
  3. Reside in the United States for at least six months immediately prior to the election.
  4. Have their name on the most current eligible voters list. It is the responsibility of all Tribal members to ensure they are on the eligible voters list.

The Election Board has scheduled walk-in voting for Wednesday June 4 and Thursday June 5, 2014 from 6:00 to 9:00 p.m. in the Tribal Community Building. In-home voting is scheduled for Wednesday June 4, for those eligible voters who are home bound.

Any questions or concerns regarding the eligible voters list, requests for an absentee ballot or to schedule in-home voting can be directed to the Tribal Clerks Office at 518-358-2272 on weekdays from 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.

The annual tribal election will be held on June 7, 2014 from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. in the lobby of the Community Building.

# # # #

Download pdf version

Please direct all media inquiries to the Communications Department at 518-358-2272.