08072017 Homemakers Wcouncil
08072017 Homemakers Wcouncil

SRMT Community Partnership Fund Supports Snye Homemakers

Aug 10, 2017

Akwesasne - On Seskéha/August 7, 2017; The Saint Regis Mohawk Tribe presented a $2,500 donation from the SRMT Community Partnership Fund to the Snye Homemakers (a.k.a Akwesasne Homemakers Wake Center) to assist with paving their parking lot. Taking part in the check presentation were: (top row, from left) Chief Beverly Cook, Chief Michael Conners, Ann Wheesk, Diane Swamp, Emmy Mitchell, Chief Eric Thompson, Stephanie Lazore, Sub-Chief Cheryl Jacobs, Karilyn Phillips, and Sub-Chief Agnes Jacobs; (bottom row, from left)Mildred Sunday, Sally Ann Adams, Dorothy Lazore, Karen Tarbell, and Tassie Rourke.

# # # #

The Saint Regis Mohawk Tribal Council is the duly elected and federally recognized government of the Saint Regis Mohawk People.