Saint Icon2
Saint Icon2

Tribal Election Board Announces Unofficial Candidates for 2017

May 10, 2017


The following is the unofficial roster of candidates who have accepted their nominations by close of business on Wednesday, May 10, 2017, in no particular order:

Traffic Court Judge #2
Micaelee Horn

Agnes Jacobs
Justin Cree
Peter R. Terrance
Jay Herne
Edward Smoke
Derek Comins

Gilbert Terrance Jr.
Sharlee Thomas
Ron LaFrance Jr.
Michael Conners Jr.

The Tribal Election Board will release the official list of candidates when the background check and drug testing results have been received.

Any questions or concerns regarding the eligible voters list, requests for an absentee ballot or to schedule in-home voting can be directed to the Tribal Clerk’s Office at (518) 358-2272.

The annual tribal election will be held on June 3, 2017 from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. in the lobby of the Community Building. Voters are required to bring their Tribal enrollment card or other valid photo identification.

# # # #

The Saint Regis Mohawk Tribal Council is the duly elected and federally recognized government of the Saint Regis Mohawk People.