Caucus Colorfulhands2
Caucus Colorfulhands2

Tribal Caucus 2019: List of Nominees

May 4, 2019

The following is the list of nominees in no particular order:

Traffic Court Judge 1:

  1. Lois Terrance
  2. Joseph Bowen-Brewer

Chief Judge:

  1. Carrie Garrow

Tribal Sub-Chief:

  1. Cheryl Jacobs
  2. Kenneth Jock

Tribal Chief:

  1. Monica Jacobs
  2. Beverly Cook

The Tribal Election Board will release the official list of candidates when the background check and drug testing results have been received.

Any questions or concerns regarding the eligible voters list, requests for an absentee ballot or to schedule in-home voting can be directed to the Tribal Clerk’s Office at (518) 358-2272.

The annual tribal election will be held on June 1, 2019 from 9:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m. in the lobby of Iokwakiohkwaró:ron Tribal Administration Building. Voters are required to bring their Tribal enrollment card or other valid photo identification.

2019 Nomination List - complete