Saint Logo2
Saint Logo2

Saint Regis Mohawk Tribe Excludes Non-Member

Jan 18, 2024

AKWESASNE — (Tsiothohrkó:wa/January 18, 2024) The Saint Regis Mohawk Tribe has the inherent authority to order the removal of any non-member from its territory and to further order that any non-member be excluded when necessary for the protection of the health, welfare, and security of its members, pursuant to TCR 2018-44.

The Tribal Council hereby notifies the Akwesasne community of an individual excluded from the Saint Regis Mohawk Indian Reservation. Failure of the named individual to comply may result in the assistance of the Franklin Country District Attorney to enforce in the appropriate court.

Floyd Bingham, Jr.

A copy of the Non-Member Exclusion Policy can be requested from the Office of the Tribal Clerk, located at 71 Margaret Terrance Memorial Way in Akwesasne, New York. For a full listing of excluded individuals, please contact the Office of General Counsel (Legal Department) at (518) 358-2272.

If the above individual is observed within the jurisdiction of the Saint Regis Mohawk Tribe, please contact the Tribal Police Department at (518) 358-9200.


The Saint Regis Mohawk Tribal Council is the duly elected and federally recognized government of the Saint Regis Mohawk Tribe.